Best external mic with stand for ukulele?

Kahua

Reaction score
As a beginner, I'm quite happy with my inexpensive concert Lanikai. I was planning on getting an electric ukulele, but I thought perhaps I will use an external mic instead. Any suggestions as to the right type of mic to use? For example, dynamic or condenser type. I'm not interested in a wireless mic as I would need a pre-amp for it.

Thank guys.

Do you want to use it for performing or recording Kahua?

You will find several threads with microphone recommendations.
Someone will probably link to one soon, otherwise look it up.

But before any useful recommendations can be made, you might want to specify what it is for, and what it is external too?
For performing?
For recording on recording gear?
For recording on phone?
For recording on computer?

You want one with a stand - but is that to place on the floor on a table?

Do you want to use it for performing or recording Kahua?

I guess one can say performing through a guitar amp. Our family gets together at times to play music. So I would like to play my ukulele through a guitar amp using an external mic.

Best? How much money do you have because the best doesn't come cheap.

Do you already own the guitar amp you intend to use? Does it have an XLR input? Does it supply phantom power?

I always use a microphone to amplify my ukuleles. Currently I'm using an EV ND767 microphone into a Roland AC-33 which is an acoustic amplifier with an XLR input. I play seated so I have a short microphone stand.

Your milage may vary.

Anthony

Best? How much money do you have because the best doesn't come cheap.

Do you already own the guitar amp you intend to use? Does it have an XLR input? Does it supply phantom power?

I always use a microphone to amplify my ukuleles. Currently I'm using an EV ND767 microphone into a Roland AC-33 which is an acoustic amplifier with an XLR input. I play seated so I have a short microphone stand.

Your milage may vary.

Anthony