Poll: Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

• Introvert

Votes: 48 58.5%
  • Leaning toward introvert

Votes: 12 14.6%
  • Leaning toward extrovert

Votes: 12 14.6%
  • Extrovert

Votes: 10 12.2%

• Total voters

mikelz777

Reaction score
Poll: Introvert or extrovert?

The ukulele in general is such a bright, happy and friendly instrument that it would seem to be very fitting for an extrovert. This point of view would seem to be supported by all of the ukulele clubs around the world and the many people who make videos of their playing. That got me to thinking about the makeup of ukulele players. Are they predominately extrovert? Introvert? Somewhere in between? I'm definitely an introvert. I totally understand what it's like to be the tug of war rope between wanting friends and wanting to be alone. Between wanting to be noticed and wanting to be anonymous. I've been playing the uke for 5 years and in that time, I've played in front of people only a handful of times. (Once when I summoned the courage to attend an open uke club event, the others in front of family members.) I've been toying with the idea of joining in on one of the seasons with a video but haven't summoned that courage yet. How about you? How do you see yourself?

Last edited:
Just something I want people to keep in mind, though. An introvert is not "a person who hates people". The introvert / extrovert distinction is more about how the person prefers to "recharge his/her batteries" after a stressful or energy-sapping experience. There's also an element of who the introvert / extrovert wants to be around.