What's with Bushman?

JohnBoy

Reaction score
I'm a newbie about to buy my first uke. I have decided to get a tenor and I want a solid wood instrument and not a laminate. It seems to me that the Bushman Jenny fits the bill. My problem is that it seems that every dealer I have found on the web is out of stock. Some have even said that they no longer carry Bushman. Does anyone know what is going on with Bushman or where I can find one? Any other suggestions as to which uke to buy?
Thanks for your help.

Last edited:
One retailer that I spoke to mentioned a lot of QC problems with Bushman ukes. They decided not to carry them anymore; too much trouble.

That said, there are a lot of folks who are very happy with their Bushmans. If you get one, just make sure that you're backed by a good return policy.

just make sure that you're backed by a good return policy.
for sure the best way to have a good return policy is to deal directly with bushman. but, even in that department, i have read some bad reviews on their level of customer service.

on the other hand, i have dealt with bushman on one purchase. it was for one of their active pickups. and it went off without a hitch. so there are two sides of the story, as usual.

so johnboy, its up to you if you want to check it out. please give us a review on your experience with them and with the instrument once you get it if you do decide to give it a shot.

btw, i moved this thread to uke talk. the marketplace is more for buying and selling between members of this forum. a "classifieds" section, if you will.

Last edited: