Hawaii, Here I Come!!

FANaddic(t)

Reaction score
I just booked a flight to Hawaii! I haven't visited in four years and I can't wait to see my best friend and have her daughter call me "Auntie". She's on Oahu and we'll probably make an inter-island trip to Kauai. Yay! I plan on playing as many ukuleles as possible. (And more than likely, my UAS will kick in and I'll buy another. Thus far, I have Kamaka, Pohaku, Martin, and a Flea [all concerts]...what else do I "need"?!

Does MGM have an actual store?

Also, does anyone want to jam? I haven't played with another ukulist...well, EVER. :( Living in Louisiana kind of secludes me. Everything I've learned has been self-taught and thanks to UU staff + Aldrine. I'll be on Oahu Aug 5 - 21 and making a few days trip to Kauai somewhere in there. Let me know if you're up for it!!

Other things I'm looking forward to: L&L Chicken Katsu, Ono on Kapahulu, shave ice, papayas, and longboarding!!!!!!

:shaka:

I just booked a flight to Hawaii! I haven't visited in four years and I can't wait to see my best friend and have her daughter call me "Auntie". She's on Oahu and we'll probably make an inter-island trip to Kauai. Yay! I plan on playing as many ukuleles as possible. (And more than likely, my UAS will kick in and I'll buy another. Thus far, I have Kamaka, Pohaku, Martin, and a Flea [all concerts]...what else do I "need"?!

Also, does anyone want to jam? I haven't played with another ukulist...well, EVER. :( Living in Louisiana kind of secludes me. Everything I've learned has been self-taught and thanks to UU staff + Aldrine. I'll be on Oahu Aug 5 - 21 and making a few days trip to Kauai somewhere in there. Let me know if you're up for it!!

Other things I'm looking forward to: L&L Chicken Katsu, Ono on Kapahulu, shave ice, papayas, and longboarding!!!!!!

:shaka: