Hoffmann Cedar/Ebony ML Concert Ukulele

valde002

Reaction score
Excellent condition. Purchased in 3/2017. No scratches on body, bridge is excellent. Tuners are awesome. With Like New case that fits this special ML-style shape. Condition: There are some typical cleaning swirl marks from the chamois cloth that I use. There are some blebs where "eyes and beak" are on the back that do not protrude from finish, which was probably from the wood treating process (hard to photo, see last 2 photos). Modifications: I changed the original Worth strings to Kamaka low-G. Not the best choice for strings for this particular uke if you like brighter, but I do like the lower tension and easy playing thickness of Kamaka strings.

Am putting up for sale, because I do not play concerts anymore and have moved to the tenor size. Would definitely keep due to its quality and uniqueness, but I am not a professional- this is honestly too good for me at my potential playing level (it's like a lamborghini for ukes!).

Description: This is for the advanced player, as there are no fret markers, but with side markers. The sound port is awesome, you can hear your own playing project towards you- in stereo it seems. The cedar top opens up the sound, and with the ebony body there is very good resonance and sustain. It's great fun to play- easy to slide and bend notes. Very low action and easy tension, as on the most ideal of ukuleles. Not a radius fretboard though. Playing higher notes up the neck is very easy due to the cutaway shape, and the higher notes sound crisp. Easily stays in tune with the top shelf tuners.