good companies making cheap ukuleles..

the kid

Reaction score
howdy people of UU...i am very new to UU and just started buying and playing the uku...my very first uku was a kala ka-sem...i have since bought many ukus kala pineapple , cordoba , klos ( still waiting ) and 100th anniversary kamaka soprano..i more or less stare at the kamaka because i am nowhere good enough to play it...anyway , i bought a moku soprano from ebay for 55.00 because it looks good and i rarely play it...yesterday as i was tuning it i noticed that the neck is coming apart and the slowly ungluing...i looked them up before i bought the moku and thought it was a good company ....even though i am a total newbie... i just love the ukulele...i want to know if there are other good companies making not so good ukuleles.....thank you..

....i more or less stare at the kamaka because i am nowhere good enough to play it...

That doesn't matter! I'm not a great player, either, but I have a bunch of ukes because I like them, and I like playing them. First you buy a uke. Then you learn how to play it, and you improve gradually.

howdy people of UU...i am very new to UU and just started buying and playing the uku...my very first uku was a kala ka-sem...i have since bought many ukus kala pineapple , cordoba , klos ( still waiting ) and 100th anniversary kamaka soprano..i more or less stare at the kamaka because i am nowhere good enough to play it...anyway , i bought a moku soprano from ebay for 55.00 because it looks good and i rarely play it...yesterday as i was tuning it i noticed that the neck is coming apart and the slowly ungluing...i looked them up before i bought the moku and thought it was a good company ....even though i am a total newbie... i just love the ukulele...i want to know if there are other good companies making not so good ukuleles.....thank you..