Music at Home

Jerryc41

Reaction score
I live in the Catskill Mountains, so my choice of radio stations is limited. I have a Lifetime subscription on an XM radio, but I don't want to keep moving it in and out of the car. Instead, I bought a Grace Mondo+ Internet radio a few years ago. That can play music through its speaker, but I have it connected to an little FM transmitter, and that sends the signal all across the property, so any radio can play what it's picking up. Naturally, I listen to Hawaiian music at times.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/0-5-W-05B-...h=item3d601689f5:g:WEgAAOSwYtla0HVU:rk:3:pf:0

The Grace radio stopped working after a couple of brief power failures, and they're repairing it (or replacing it) for a flat $33. In the meantime, I hooked up an old iPod with 29 hours of Hawaiian music. I'm all set. : )

Glad to hear your iPod is still working. Those batteries were kind of wonky and no way to replace them.

Most of my music comes off of my Google play and I listen to it on my phone through Bluetooth headsets. If I'm driving I either Bluetooth it through the car radio, or I listen to some oldies rock station. We have several of them.

I use apple music and download everything to my iphone so I can listen anywhere. I have 256 GB of storage on the phone so I don't even dent that

Glad to hear your iPod is still working. Those batteries were kind of wonky and no way to replace them.

Actually, it was easy to get a new battery, and it came with a free iPod. :D My iPod batteries have held up surprisingly well. I charge them every couple of months. The first one I bought (2005) still works.

That's one reason I like Samsung phones - very easy battery replacement.

Most of my music comes off of my Google play and I listen to it on my phone through Bluetooth headsets. If I'm driving I either Bluetooth it through the car radio, or I listen to some oldies rock station. We have several of them.