Dew Drop Ukulele

keenonuke

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
Hello
This is my first time posting.
Does anyone have a Dew Drop Ukulele? I'm considering getting one. Their made in Baltimore, https://dewdropukuleles.com. Vic had reviewed one on his blog/YouTube channel. Thanks for any responses.

I have one. Maple top with curly cherry body.
The workmanship was OK. There are several spots I wish were done nicer. eg. Visible gap (not big) between the rosette and the top. Tool mark at the neck/body joint.
It has a very light built. It is one of my lightest ukes. The sound is surprisingly great, very bright and bell like quality with great notes separation and projection. The great sound makes me overlook the imperfection in workmanship.
I posted a video at Christmas with this Uke. I just got the uke and made the video the next day, so there were bunches of mistakes on chording. Not the uke's fault.
https://forum.ukuleleunderground.com/showthread.php?136837-Winter-Wonderland-played-on-a-Dewdrop-Concert&highlight=winter+wonderland

Thanks so much I couldn't find the post earlier with the search. It was the sound on Vic's YouTube post that had me more interested in getting one. I do like the sound.

Thanks again.

Last edited:
Yes, I have one. I saw them at the Allegheny Ukulele Soiree in 2017, and I should have bought one then. I emailed back and forth with the builder, and I picked mine up at the Allegheny event in 2018. As Vic says in his review, it's a very nice instrument, and all the designs seem to be different.

01.jpg 02.jpg 03.jpg

How deep is the body on these ukuleles? Jerry, is your spruce and cherry wood?
On the site it says nut and saddle are wood. Is that correct?

How deep is the body on these ukuleles? Jerry, is your spruce and cherry wood?
On the site it says nut and saddle are wood. Is that correct?

Spruce, Maple, Cocobolo, Paudauk. The nut and saddle are cocobolo. I forget where the paudauk is. I'll measure the body later.

Hi