Thoughts on a new ukulele

I just ordered a blue soprano outdoor ukulele with gold tuners. What are your thoughts on this ukulele.

We almost bought the same ukulele multiple times. Ultimately I purchased the Martin 0X for my grandson. My concern about the Outdoor was that the action could not be adjusted and the ukelele is for a 9 year old. That being said all the reviews said the Outdoor has excellent action.

There are many excellent video reviews of this ukulele and I posted a few below

https://youtu.be/iDymGjh_Z0c

https://youtu.be/dxsaC6ah3GI

https://youtu.be/J5DnI8tsWGQ

Outdoor Ukulele Soprano. Good action low-maintenance durable polycarbonate ukulele

As a beginner I was caught up in trying out diffrernt strings, different scales, different ukuleles. Still a beginner I chose the Outdoor Soprano. Plays real nice and sounds good too. I prefer the soprano sound and soprano scale.

The soprano also travels great on airplanes. I put it in a regular backpack and it fits under the seat in front. Good choice

For me, in order to be happy with the outdoor uke, it was essential to judge it by its own criteria. If your point of reference is a Martin or a Jay Lichty custom tenor, then the outdoor uke is quite an etiolated comparison. However, if you embrace its punchy, clipped tone and its idiosyncratic sound, then it is possible to be happy with it when you take a bath and lay it across your belly to pick some Lydian modes.

When I first played an outdoor uke, the G major chord just sounded wrong although all the strings were in tune. This was vexing until I stopped judging. Once I accepted the ukulele's voice, it was easy to just have fun with it and enjoy its durability.