Concert // Tenor // Baritone uke. [suggestions]

degracia

Reaction score
Hey guys, new on board and finally need to step up a level now. I've been playing many different varieties of Sopranos lately (12 frets) and am used to it. I just wanted to know a good place that sells good, reliable priced, ukuleles. Looking for mainly a Concert, but a Tenor/Baritone would be fine. Something that's not 12 frets actually, lol.

Musician's friend has a Rogue Baritone for 29.99 and a Rogue starter pack for same price. Not bad deals, but I need opinions and suggestions on this, and maybe some other good places with good deals. Not looking to spend over 85 though, just starting.

Btw, I've been playing for about 4 years. I never looked into buying a new one and just played a good amount of sopranos that I owned.

^^ That is doope. I'll probably think about it thoroughly but before that, I need to find some reccomendations on the musiciansfriends instruments I mentioned.

makalas are made by kala. a very reputable company when it comes to budget ukuleles that are halfway decent quality. those rogues are basically cheap no-name ukes. theres a good chance you get one thats just total junk. and at that price, i wouldnt be surprised. but every now and then you may come across one thats built right. i believe guting (search for him on youtube) owns a rogue baritone. but he's just so talented, that if you put four pieces of dental floss on a 2x4 and cut a hole in the middle, he could play it. haha.

Hey guys, new on board and finally need to step up a level now. I've been playing many different varieties of Sopranos lately (12 frets) and am used to it. I just wanted to know a good place that sells good, reliable priced, ukuleles. Looking for mainly a Concert, but a Tenor/Baritone would be fine. Something that's not 12 frets actually, lol.