Soprano, Concert, Tenor...

BBcakes

Reaction score
I promise I've done searches on this, but still can't decide on which ukulele to go with because of all the different suggestions/opinions out there! :confused:Noticed a lot of first-timers choosing concerts over sopranos, tenors over concerts... I do love the sound of a tenor, but am not sure if this is a practical option to start with?

I'm a newbie looking to buy my first uke, somewhere between $60-$150. Thought I had narrowed it down to the Kala KA-S Soprano package from MGM for $109.95.

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Kala-KA-S-M...34.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301:0|293:4|294:30

Then saw that many newbies were going for concerts...

http://cgi.ebay.com/KALA-BRAND-KA-C...34.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301:0|293:4|294:30

And started to consider the tenor after watching several You Tube videos and loving the sound...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-Kala-...34.c0.m14.l1262&_trkparms=|301:1|293:4|294:30

As you can see, I am sticking with the Kala brand because I'm just driving myself crazy going back and forth between brands, types, prices, etc.! :eek: Besides, I'm such an indecisive person and just need someone to slap me and tell me which one to get already!! I know it's a personal choice and what works for each individual is different...but can someone please help me?

No experience, $60-$150 budget, thinking about purchasing from MGM on eBay.

THANK YOU x10 !!!

Welcome to the UU!!!I'm not familiar with any of these ukes. In the Bay Area there are several stores selling ukes. They may even have the ones you've listed. I think it is all personal preference about which size you choose. Go to a store and try the different sizes. See what feels good and what sounds good to you. Maybe some UU'ers that live in the Bay Area can help with store locations. Have fun! :music: