NAD, not to be confused with NUD

RafterGirl

Reaction score
NAD = New amp day. My Roland AC-33 arrived today. What a cool amp. Not too big, but not too small. Some new features for me to play around with. My uke group is doing our annual "Ukestock" 60s jam this Saturday, and I signed up for one of the open mic spots. I'm doing a chord melody solo of "Bridge Over Troubled Water." I experimented with the Ambience/Reverb and Chorus settings until I got the sound I wanted, and it sounds really nice. Now to see how it translates to our room at the library, and if I can play without a brain fart.

This amp has a looper, which I've never used before. That should be interesting.

New toys are sure fun!

Congrats RGirl. I'm a gadget freak, seems like you made a great purchase. It's always interesting to me the coincidence of a post that relates to a situation I'm in. I was just asked today to join a splinter group of 6 people from my uke group for a gig and bring my live gear, which is mostly brand new and includes 6 mics and stands, 6 wireless mic adapters, a compact 8 XLR channel mixer board, all going to my Carvin MB15 200w combo amp. (Or is this too off subject?)

This is Michael Kohan in Los Angeles, Beverly West near the Beverly Center
9 tenor cutaway ukes, 5 acoustic bass ukes, 11 solid body bass ukes, 11 mini electric bass guitars (Total: 35)

• Donate to The Ukulele Kids Club, they provide ukuleles to children in hospital music therapy programs. www.theukc.org
• Member The CC Strummers: YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/CCStrummers/video, Facebook: www.facebook.com/TheCCStrummers

I've only got the one 'proper' amp, a Roland Micro Cube, seldom use it though, as I found that I just prefer acoustic - but it was sure fun to play with all the built in effects, especially with my little steel string Clearwater tenor uke. :)