PDA

View Full Version : What song are you focused on learning right now?

UKESTAR
03-24-2008, 09:05 AM
Right now, what song are you all currently most focused on learning?

I just jumped head first into Going to California..Zep. I saw GX9901 do it and it was pretty impressive...he inspired me to learn it. Might be in over my head though...we'll see.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBOm3TP4RLQ

GX9901
03-24-2008, 09:16 AM
Hey Ukestar, you're embarrassing me! But thanks for the kind words. I seriously have not perfected any song I've learned yet, as you probably could see in the videos I did post on Youtube. It's all in good fun though. And I enjoy seeing "imperfect" performances on Youtube myself as they seem more "real" to me.

I'm just starting to learn "Close to You" from Dominator's video tutorial. Learning new songs on the ukulele is a lot of fun and rewarding.

UKESTAR
03-24-2008, 10:24 AM
Hey Ukestar, you're embarrassing me! But thanks for the kind words. I seriously have not perfected any song I've learned yet, as you probably could see in the videos I did post on Youtube. It's all in good fun though. And I enjoy seeing "imperfect" performances on Youtube myself as they seem more "real" to me.

I'm just starting to learn "Close to You" from Dominator's video tutorial. Learning new songs on the ukulele is a lot of fun and rewarding.

Sorry GX...Adrine gets all the attention...you deserve some too..haha. You have mucho talent my friend...keep it up man!:D
Checked out your ghetto uke blog....nice work...lots of detail. I like those cases you had...

drubin
03-24-2008, 12:44 PM
Great video GX! Superb playing. :D

Ian Boys
03-24-2008, 05:58 PM
I'm currently working on learning 'Salut' by Joe Dassin.... My French teacher wants me to try to do weekly performances in class....

....memorizing a song in French when it isn't your first language is a bit of a pain... doable, fun, but painful...

<~/UkeDude\~>
03-24-2008, 06:08 PM