Wrist Bands for Charity?

Myala509

Reaction score
The wrist band thread and the Free trade got me thinking. SInce many people want the wrist bands and many want to donate to charity why not mix the too. Maybe I could sell these wristbands and donate all the money for charity?

I would buy 100 or and 100 or so more envelopes, out of my pocket ofcourse, then sell them for like 3 or 4 bucks and donate it all to Save the Music or Music for Kids for the people in the UK. A lot of schools are cutting there music programs due to the economy.

What you guys think? Yes no? Maybe so? If so what should the wrist bands say? What colors do you guys want? I like the swirly ones. http://www.the-wristband-factory.com/swirled-wristbands.html

This is an awesome idea!

Awesome idea!!

I like this idea.
I work in a school and our music programme has been massively cut over the last two years because the Headteacher doesn't think music is "academic" enough. Sad that one person's small minded view can become policy so quickly.

I'd definitely buy one. Or several LOL :D

They can just simply say "Ukulele Underground" and ".com if theres room. That way the site wins and the charity wins. Yay for double dipping!

As for the color, I like the blue and white swirled one, but any color works. I don't really like red, white, and blue together, its too over done. But that's just me.

I seriously think this should NOT be done by a member.

This kind of thing should be run by the Admins.

Heres my reasoning (dont take this personal)
Who knows if you donate the money? Im not saying YOY OP personally. but just saying. If UU had these in the store and we bought it from the store, we DO know where the money goes.
When organizing a charity thing one should elect the most responsible and qualified. I personally cast my vote for UU.com to do it. not a member.

my .02.