PDA

View Full Version : 'Ukulele Resources (Updated)



Kanaka916
06-28-2009, 04:38 PM
The following listing has been compiled from various threads found in UU.
Tabs/Lyrics/Chords

Akulele (http://www.akulele.com/tablature.html)
Alligator Boogaloo (http://www.alligatorboogaloo.com/uke/tabs.html)
Big Muffin Serious Band (http://www.muffin.net.nz/muffin/Printable_Ukulele_Music.html)
Brook Adams (http://www.brookadams.com/charts_uke.html)
Bytown Ukulele Group (http://www.bytownukulele.ca/Songbooks.aspx)
Campfire Song Book PDF (http://halifaxukulelegang.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/campfire-song-book.pdf) Word (http://halifaxukulelegang.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/campfire-song-book.doc)
Capotasto Music (http://www.capotastomusic.com/ukulele-sheet-music.htm) Basic Tabs
Classic Country (http://www.classic-country-song-lyrics.com/index.html)
Crazy Dawg Ukulele Tabs (http://www.ukulele.de.vu/)*
Des Cordes et du Bois (http://descordesetdubois.wordpress.com/) - Note: Written in French, Guitar/Ukulele tabs in tef format.
Dominator Ukulele Tabs (http://dominator.ukeland.com/)*
Dr. Uke (http://www.doctoruke.com/songs.html)
Ezfolk (http://www.ezfolk.com/uke/index.html)
FunUke (http://www.funuke.net/index.html)
Hi I'm Big Al (http://www.alanprudhoe.co.uk/set_list_8.html)
Island Music Network (http://islandmusicnetwork.com/)Note: Music of Hawaii, includes traditional & contemporary songs.
Jazz Ukes (http://www.jazzukes.com/index.html)
Jim's Ukulele Songbook 2013 (http://www.chordstrum.com/pdf/Ukulele/Jims_songbook_2013.pdf)
Ken Middleton's Free Tab Downloads (http://kenmiddleton.co.uk/freedownloads.aspx)*
Kolohe Bruddahs (http://www.kolohebruddahs.com/songs.html)
Kolohe Ukulele Club (http://www.bizcardpro.com/kolohe/Songbook.html)
Lester S. Levy Collection of Sheet Music (http://levysheetmusic.mse.jhu.edu/index.html) - Note: Searchable directory of late 19th and early 20th century sheet music from several university archives, with some items available for download as a PDF.
Live ‘Ukulele (http://liveukulele.com/tabs/)
Music Room (http://www.ukuke.co.uk/music_room.htm)
Na Mele UFOhana (http://kahua51.org/NaMeleUFO.htm)
PDF Minstrel (http://pdfminstrel.wordpress.com/2-standard-high-g-ukulele-pdfs/)
Richard G’s Ukulele Songbook (http://www.scorpex.net/Uke/)
San Jose Ukulele Club Songbook (http://sanjoseukeclub.org/song_book.html)
ShadowFlare's Ukulele Songbook (http://uke.freehostia.com/tabs.php)*
SUPA (http://www.seattleukulele.org/members/)
Strummers Songbook (http://www.ukulelestrummers.com/Mainsongbook/Ukesongbook.html)
Tab-U-Learn (http://www.microshare.net/tabulearn/) NOTE: No longer online, see Tri Tabs
Tri Tabs (http://www.microshare.net/tri-tabs/?page_id=50) Note: 1. Finger picking tabs 2. Baritone tabs formerly on Tab-U-Learn are now available on Baritone Ukulele Hunt (http://baritoneukulelehunt.com/)
Tropical Storm Hawaii (http://www.tropicalstormhawaii.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?pid=music) Note:Click on Tablature after accessing Sheet Music
Tropical Storm Hawaii Archived (http://web.archive.org/web/20081216012049/http://www.tropicalstormhawaii.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?pid=music)

Kanaka916
06-28-2009, 04:38 PM
Ukulele Related Sites/Blogs/Publications

The Backward Ukulele Player (http://reyalpeleluku.wordpress.com/2010/01/23/sun-sand-wool-and-ukulele-1917/?blogsub=confirming#subscribe-blog)
Brudda Bu's Ukulele Heaven (http://www.geocities.com/~ukulele/)
Claudio's Ukulele (http://claudio-uke.blogspot.com/)Note: Learning resource for the ukulele including chord theory, ukulele chord charts, tools & ukulele buying guide
Curt Sheller Ukulele (http://www.curtsheller.com/ukulele/index.php)
Da Kine Ukulele Strummers (http://www.ukulelestrummers.com/)
Eastern Uke (http://eastisuke.blogspot.com/)
Easy Ukulele (http://www.easyukulele.com/index.html)
Flea Market Music (http://www.fleamarketmusic.com/default.asp)
Got A Ukulele (http://gotaukulele.blogspot.com/)
Halifax Ukulele Group (http://halifaxukulelegang.wordpress.com/2009/06/28/campfire-songs/) aka HUG
Howlin' Hobbit (http://www.howlinhobbit.com/ukulele.php)
Humble Uker (http://humbleuker.blogspot.com/)
Jazzy Ukulele (http://www.jazzyukulele.com/)
The Jumping Flea - An Appreciation of Ukuleles (http://www.ianchadwick.com/ukuleles/) Note: Ian Chadwick's Updated site; Ukulele reviews, songs, links, history and more
Ken Middleton (http://kenmiddleton.co.uk/default.aspx)
Kiwi Ukulele (http://www.kiwiukulele.co.nz/)
Lamb Chop's Ukulele Cookin' (http://lambchopukulele.blogspot.com/)
Live ‘Ukulele (http://liveukulele.com/)
Mele 'Ohana (http://www.meleohana.net/index.html)
Mighty Ukulele (http://nwfolk.com/uketabs.html)
Mitch Chang's Ukulele Website (http://www.ukulelewebsite.com/)
Nalu Music (http://www.nalu-music.com/)
Napa Valley Flea Jumpers (http://fleajumpers.wordpress.com/)
Papa Beansprout (http://papabeansprout.blogspot.com/)
Play Ukulele by Ear (http://www.playukulelebyear.com/)
Pop + Uke = Puke (http://popuke.blogspot.com/)
Tab Links (http://nwfolk.com/uketabs.html)
Taropatch (http://www.taropatch.net/forum/)
theUkuleleReview (http://theukulelereview.com/)
the happy ukulele (http://thehappyukulele.com/)
UK Ukes (http://www.ukuke.co.uk/contents.htm)
Ukalady (http://www.ukalady.com/) Michelle Kiba
Uke Crazy Bitches (http://www.ukecrazybitches.com/)
UkeBuddy (http://ukebuddy.com/)
UkeFarm (http://www.ukefarm.com/)
Ukeland (http://www.ukeland.com/)
Uke Hunt (http://ukulelehunt.com/)
Uke of Car (http://ukeofcarl.com/)l
Uke Talk (http://uketalk.com/)
Uke Thingy (http://ukethingy.co.nr/)
Ukudaily (http://www.ukudaily.com/)
Ukulala (http://ukulala.blogspot.com/)
ukulelesecrets (http://ukulelesecrets.org/)
Ukulelevideos (http://ukulelevideos.com/)
Ukulele-Roy Sakuma (http://www.ukulele-roysakuma.com/)
Ukulele & Languages (http://ukulelelanguages.com/)
The Ukulele & You (http://www.museumofmakingmusic.org/ukulele/)
Ukulele Babylon (http://ukulelebabylon.blogspot.com/)
Ukulele Bartt (http://bartt.net/)
Ukulele Blog (http://www.ukulele-blog.com/category/tablatures/) Note: This site is in French.
Ukulele Friends Ohana (http://kahua51.org/)
Ukulele Ghetto (http://gx9901ukes.blogspot.com/)
Ukulele Guild of Hawaii (http://www.ukuleleguild.org/)
Ukulele Guy (http://ukuleleguy.com/)
Ukulele Hall of Fame (http://www.ukulele.org/)
Ukulele Me Crazy (http://puapua-ukulolo.blogspot.com/2010/07/devine-concert-hibiscus-111.html)
Ukulele Mike - All Thinks UKULELE (http://ukulelemikelynch.wordpress.com/)
Ukulele Online (http://ukuleleonline.com/)
Ukulele Perspective (http://ukuleleperspective.wordpress.com/)
Ukulele Player (http://www.tricornpublications.com/uke_player.htm) Online Publication, PDF download
Ukulele Porn (http://www.ukuleleporn.com/)
Ukulele Review (http://ukulelereview.com/)
Ukulele Rodeo (http://ukulelerodeo.blogspot.com/)
Ukulele Strummer (http://www.ukulelestrummer.com/)
Ukulele Tonya (http://ukuleletonya.com/blog/)
Ukulele Tricks (http://www.ukuleletricks.com/)
Ukulele Vids (http://www.ukulelevids.com/)
Ukulele Yes, The Ukulele Teacher's eZINE (http://www.ukuleleyes.com/issues/vol8/no4/index.htm) Subscribe here (http://www.ukuleleyes.com/subscribe.htm)
Ukulelia (http://www.ukulelia.com/)
Unofficial Kamaka Ukulele Blog (http://unofficialkamakaukulele.wordpress.com/)


Tutorials

Aldrine's IAH Lessons and Quick Tips (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?7865) Compiled by upskydowncloud
Chords Flash Cards (http://www.flashcardmachine.com/p/ukechords)
Comprehensive Aldrine Guerrero Ukulele Lesson List (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?7224) Compiled by experimentjon
Music Teacher (http://www.youtube.com/user/MusicTeacher2010)
UU's Uke Minutes (http://ukuleleunderground.com/category/ukeminute/)
Ukulele Beatles Fun (http://beatlesite.info/)
Ukulele Boot Camp (http://www.mediafire.com/?t7xf4ctyx9oqprj) - Developed by Uncle Rod
Ukulele For Guitarists (http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&ct=res&cd=1&ved=0CAkQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.roundbackguitarforum.com%2Fwo rkshop%2FUkulele-For-Guitarist.pdf&rct=j&q=ukulele+for+guitarists&ei=BQTWSsamO4-utgeWxNWYDA&usg=AFQjCNFjAegOv88Q7MaGKuxU4GvRdu8plQ&sig2=OlP8NMepoU1VJiMYDEI10Q)
Ukulele Lessons with Aldrine (http://ukuleleunderground.com/category/ukulele-lessons/)
Ukulele in the Classroom (http://www.ukuleleintheclassroom.com/resources_C6.htm)
UU's Ukulele Lessons (http://ukuleleunderground.com/category/ukulele-lessons/)
Your Uke Sage (http://www.youtube.com/user/yourukesage)


Music Theory

Basic Music Theory for Ukulele (http://ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14596)
Chord Magic / Chord Theory (http://www.kauairainbow.com/Ukulele/Uke%20Home/uke_home.html)
Dr. Uke (http://www.doctoruke.com/theory.html)
Howlin' Hobbit's "Cheater Theory" (http://www.howlinhobbit.com/ukulele.php) PDF
Grumpy Coyote's Key/Chord 'n Jam/Songwriting Cheat Sheets (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?30996)
Learn 1/3 of the Ukulele Fingerboard (http://lambchopukulele.blogspot.com/)
Ricci Adams' Musictheory (http://musictheory.net/index.html) Offline Edition (http://musictheory.net/downloads/offline.zip)
Ukulele Theory for Noobs (http://ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11264)

Kanaka916
06-28-2009, 04:39 PM
Chords/Chord Charts

4-String Chords (http://4stringchords.com/) - Includes a reverse chord finder
Brian’s Chordlist (http://chordlist.brian-amberg.de/en/ukulele/standard/C/bb.htmlhttp:)
Chordette (http://www.ukefarm.com/chordette/) Note: Chordette is a ukulele chord library program that can used as a stand-alone application, or in conjunction with a word processing program, such as Word.
Chordfinder (http://www.sheep-entertainment.nl/ukulele/)http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/#
Downloadable Chord Charts (http://www.ukuke.co.uk/downloadables.htm)
Flash Card Machine (http://www.flashcardmachine.com/p/ukechords)
Finger Generation Engine (http://classicalcode.com/ukulele/) Shows chord fingering, developed by captbaritone
Ian Chadwick's Chord Charts; Four Up (http://www.ianchadwick.com/pdfs/chords_v4s.pdf), One Up (http://www.ianchadwick.com/pdfs/chord_v4_lrgs.pdf)
Interactive Circle of Fifths (http://randscullard.com/CircleOfFifths/)
JGuitar Hi G (http://jguitar.com/chordname?instrument=4%2C20&tuning=5G%2C4C%2C5E%2C5A)
JGuitar Low G (http://jguitar.com/chordname?instrument=4%2C20&tuning=4G%2C5C%2C5E%2C5A)
Kiwi Ukulele song Template (http://www.kiwiukulele.co.nz/chord_diagrams.zip) Chord diagrams and Word Template for lyric sheets
Live 'Ukulele Chord Charts (http://liveukulele.com/chords/) Shows inversions
Stefan's Chordcharts (http://www.stefansukulele.com/index.php?option=com_docman&task=cat_view&gid=18&Itemid=50)
Transposing Ring (http://www.tikiking.com/circle_of_fifths.html)
UkeBuddy (http://ukebuddy.com/) Online app includes a chord finder (4 inversion chords), namer and tuner
Uke Chord (http://classicalcode.com/ukulele/)
UkeTabs Chord Charts (http://www.ukulele-tabs.com/ukulele-chords-chart.html) Download Ukulele Chordfinder (http://www.ukulele.nl/download/) for PC/MAC
Ukelelestrummers (http://www.ukulelestrummers.com/)
Ukulele Chord Finder (http://www.happyponyland.net/ukulele.php)
Ukulele Root Chordfinder (http://www.ukuleleroot.com/tools/chordfinder/)

Chord Apps - iPod & iTouch

miSonata: Ukulele (http://www.piglit.net/ukulele)
UkeMaster (http://www.ukulele.nl/ukemaster/)
Ukuchords (http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ukuchords/id362136125?mt=8#) Free App
Uku Fingers (http://web.me.com/ukulele/Uku/UkuFingers.html)
Ukulele Chord Kumu v1 (http://www.kuawaroad.com/software.php)




Tab and Chordsheet - Software

Guitar Pro (http://www.guitar-pro.com/en/index.php) - $60
Power Tab (http://www.power-tab.net/guitar.php) - Freeware
Songsheet Generator (http://tenbyten.com/software/songsgen/shots.php) - Shareware
Tux Guitar (http://tuxguitar.com.ar/)
Uke Geeks' Scriptasaurus (http://ukegeeks.com/) - Free, Open-Source JavaScript & PHP Chord Libraries & Music Tools for the Seriously Geeky Ukulele Player


Scales

Uke Scales - Diagram (http://ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22071) Thanks to Grumpy Coyote, PDF and DOC download (http://drop.io/ukescales)
Uke Scales - Three Notes Per String Method (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9272) Thanks to AcousticMonster


Online Transposing

Web Transpose Tool (http://www.simusic.com/transpose.html)
The Tab Transposer (http://tabtransposer.com/)
Transpose (http://www.logue.net/xp/)


Miscellaneous

AP Tuner (http://www.aptuner.com/cgi-bin/aptuner/apmain.html) - Tuner for Windows
Audacity (http://audacity.sourceforge.net/) - Audio editing software (Freeware)
Blank Sheets: Chords/Tabs/Scales (http://liveukulele.com/ukulele-info/blank-sheets-chord-charts-and-tab/) PDF, Downloadable
Blank Tab/Notation/Chord Sheets (http://freeblanksheetmusic.org/mandolin/) - Download PDF formatted sheets
Building A Case Humidifier (http://www.box.net/shared/nnnvom0q10); DIY Case Humidifier Using Polymer Moisture Crystals by spots
Bullzip PDF Printer (http://www.bullzip.com/products/pdf/info.php) - Create PDF files from Windows apps (Freeware)
Chordette (http://www.ukefarm.com/chordette/) ukulele chord library program that can used as a stand-alone application, or in conjunction with a word processing program, such as Word.
Cofi Jukebox (http://www.tropicalglen.com/index.html)
Exact Audio Copy (EAC) (http://www.exactaudiocopy.de/en/index.php/resources/download/) - Possibly the best freeware CD Ripper
Go Chords (http://www.gochords.com/) - An online app writing and playing tool with chord images.
Google Alerts (http://www.google.com/alerts) - Ukulele related news to your e-mail when you sign up with Google Alerts
KMPlayer (http://download.pandora.tv/?mode=kmp&tab=1) - Modern looking interface, capable of playing most media without additional codecs, extremely customizable.
Metronome Online (http://www.metronomeonline.com/)
MuseEdit (http://www.musedit.com/) - Music notation editor, freeware
Online Ukulele Tuner (http://www.get-tuned.com/ukulele_tuner.php)
Pandora Radio (http://www.pandora.com/) - Create your own "Radio Station" and listen to music you like
Pazera (http://www.pazera-software.com/) - Video/Audio convertors (Freeware)
PDFill Printer (http://www.pdfill.com/freewriter.html) - Create PDF files from Windows apps (Freeware)
Songsheet Generator (http://tenbyten.com/software/songsgen/shots.php)
SoundCloud (http://soundcloud.com/) - Upload and share MP3's
Ukulele Hero (http://www.hawaiiukulelehero.com/index.html)

Kanaka916
06-03-2010, 04:56 AM
Need additional space

Kanaka916
06-03-2010, 04:57 AM
Any additions, corrections, comments . . . respond to this thread (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?p=162528#post162528).