Low G tuning

si.lindley.uk

Reaction score
Hi everybody, im a beginner uke player (2months), i have a kala ka-st spruce top with aquila strings. I really want to play it with a low g but i cannont yet tune by ear and rely on my little cherub tuner. Are there any tuners that will tune to a low g as surely if i use my current tuner it will tune to a high g and stretch the stri

Tune the others first and then fret the G string fifth fret and match it to the C string.

Both of my Ukulele's are low G and I have stardard clip on LED tuners that tune for Low G. If you need a make and model I find it for you but any digital one should do it...

I have it in standars tuning with a high g string at the moment but I have some low g strings ready to put on. I will try holding on the fith fret, will i have to match by ear or will it be the same frequency as the c note on my tuner. A low g digital tuner would be really helpful if you could provide a model, thanks

I have it in standars tuning with a high g string at the moment but I have some low g strings ready to put on. I will try holding on the fith fret, will i have to match by ear or will it be the same frequency as the c note on my tuner. A low g digital tuner would be really helpful if you could provide a model, thanks

I use the same clip on digital tuner for both my low g and my high G ukuleles. The only difference is that one has a low g string and the other has high G. A regular tuner should work as long as you put the low g string on it.

ok so i have put on my new wound low g string and tuned it the same as the the fith fret c string and it sounds auful when i strum complelely out of tune and the low g is much louder then the other strings and the note continues for much longer. what have i done wrong please help as my uke is unplayable