should i buy a new ukulele?

i love stitch

Reaction score
i have a MK-s...i want to get a bushman jenny concert....
ive only been playing for 3 months...h0w long do ppl usually wait to buy their new ukes? i mean, this is a HUGE step up from my makala..do you think it will motivate me to play better?

and i practice everyday, how can i read tabs quicker? it takes me too much time to play through them...im a beginner trying to play advanced songs, im trying to learn thriller and jakes guitar gently weeps ;)

...this is a HUGE step up from my makala..do you think it will motivate me to play better?
Give in to the dark side. You know you WANT it. Why perambulate around the issue when you can leap head first into the maw of self-indulgence?

OF COURSE it will motivate you to play better. You will be amazed at the improvement in sound. You will want to play it more and more because it sounds so damn good. And all that extra playing time is PRACTICE. Practice is what really makes you better, but if you need a new uke to do so, then get one.​

im a beginner trying to play advanced songs
I only got my uke today so am just messing around and gettin' used to it, but I taught myself guitar, and I would advise against trying to learn songs that are advanced when you are a beginner, simply because it gets frustrating. I would suggest learning a simple song and learning it so you can play right through with few mistakes, feel proud of yourself for a bit, then learn something else, perhaps a bit harder. Work your way up to the more advanced stuff... no-one gets there straight away, it always takes time.

I can't really say anything much about whether you should buy a new uke, that's really your choice (and I don't know a whole huge amount about 'em either...)

Give in to the dark side. You know you WANT it. Why perambulate around the issue when you can leap head first into the maw of self-indulgence?