Which CASE?!

MisoHappy

Reaction score
I'm going to buy new a tweed case for my new ukulele :D I'm absolutely positive I want a tweed.

Just one holdup though, which MODEL?

Regular

Rectangle

This is my first time asking a question like this (I think), but I RLY RLY RLY need help this time. I know some of yall have one of these, what can you tell me?

Oh, but I forgot to tell yall about my new uke! I totally forgot. It's a Kala Ka-KTE-C, curly koa, active pickup, cutaway, came with Aquila's (which I am changing ASAP!)

Thanks in advance for the help, I know I can always come straight here for advice :)

Congrats on the sweet new uke.

I'd definitely go for a shaped case. The extra room in the car trunk is useful. You wouldn't think so, but it really is if you're lugging an amp, mic, stands, etc around. Plus I just think it looks better.

Anyone else?

go for the non-rectangle case

I vote regular. You sure you want tweed? Can't put stickers on it. Just my opinion.

I don't know why but I like the rectangular one. It has this nice look to it but then again I've never been to keen on cases that show off the fact you are lugging around a uke or guitar.

Congrats on the sweet new uke.

I'd definitely go for a shaped case. The extra room in the car trunk is useful. You wouldn't think so, but it really is if you're lugging an amp, mic, stands, etc around. Plus I just think it looks better.

Anyone else?

Yeah, size is always a factor. I think the only reason I'm partial to the rectangular is because It looks like an electric guitar case :D

thanks btw, and we didn't spend a penny on her

I have one of each... I love them both. Get the shaped.

The reason being airline travel. At tenor size, ukes are just over most overhead bin regulations... they tend to overlook it because of the the thin neck. It is MUCH easier to cram into the bin and thus aviod checking it at the door.

If you don't fly, then it's almost a non-issue, but as John said, trunk space can be a pain too.