PDA

View Full Version : Which CASE?!

MisoHappy
08-17-2009, 10:04 AM
I'm going to buy new a tweed case for my new ukulele :D I'm absolutely positive I want a tweed.

Just one holdup though, which MODEL?

Regular (https://secureuke.com/uke/case-hard-tweed-tenor-size-gold-tweed-cases-for-that-classic-1920s-look.html)

Rectangle (http://cgi.ebay.com/FREMONT-TWEED-TENOR-RECTANGLE-HARD-CASE-Classy-Look_W0QQitemZ270321322076QQcmdZViewItemQQssPageNa meZRSS:B:SRCH:US:102)

This is my first time asking a question like this (I think), but I RLY RLY RLY need help this time. I know some of yall have one of these, what can you tell me?

Oh, but I forgot to tell yall about my new uke! I totally forgot. It's a Kala Ka-KTE-C, curly koa, active pickup, cutaway, came with Aquila's (which I am changing ASAP!)

Thanks in advance for the help, I know I can always come straight here for advice :)

Link
08-17-2009, 10:20 AM
Congrats on the sweet new uke.

I'd definitely go for a shaped case. The extra room in the car trunk is useful. You wouldn't think so, but it really is if you're lugging an amp, mic, stands, etc around. Plus I just think it looks better.

Anyone else?

bt93
08-17-2009, 10:23 AM
go for the non-rectangle case

sukie
08-17-2009, 10:56 AM
I vote regular. You sure you want tweed? Can't put stickers on it. Just my opinion.

J-Machine
08-17-2009, 11:00 AM
I don't know why but I like the rectangular one. It has this nice look to it but then again I've never been to keen on cases that show off the fact you are lugging around a uke or guitar.

MisoHappy
08-17-2009, 11:04 AM
I vote regular. You sure you want tweed? Can't put stickers on it. Just my opinion.

Haha, I'm not the sticker type. I like it clean, although I still like the cases jam packed with stickers, it does look cool. And If I ever do want stickers, I have another case for that (http://www.dhcdesigns.com/ohuhacate.html)

MisoHappy
08-17-2009, 11:11 AM
Congrats on the sweet new uke.