Anyone NEED a tenor ukulele?

Status
Not open for further replies.

deach

Reaction score
I have a fairly new Mahogany Makala tenor. I'd like it to go to someone who doesn't have a ukulele or has one that is so ghetto and wants to upgrade but can't afford it. It comes with with a case too. Please let me know. I'll even pay for shipping.

Oh, wow you ARE totally awesome. I wanted a tenor because a friend recommended starting off on one, but it just wasn't in my budget. Not that my uke (LaniKai LU-21) is ghetto, it's decent and will do for the time being (I actually love it, but I'm still really new to ukes and don't know about what IS god quality haha). I probably wont upgrade for the longest time because I wont have the money to get a tenor. Being a college kid and not having a job doesn't allow you to buy a whole lot of things. ><;;

Anywho, hopefully your uke finds a good deserving owner and there should be more people out there like you, for sure. :)

hmm, i have a little 12 fret ukulele for 10 €... = round about 15-20 $
im playing now let me think... maby one month and play not bad hehe, like kakariko village, im yours, Harana/serenade,Summer breeze and some more things and i think im ready for an upgrade... because the 12 fret isnt already so good to play... and i dont really know what i have to buy, maby an Lanikai or Kala concert ukulele... but see im going to school and the money.. hmmm :D
but i think i can still wait a little more...
( good boy, to give away his older ukulele! ),and there should be more people out there like you how ame says !

Last edited:
ok, let me add a few things

• it's less than a month old
  • there's nothing wrong with it, I just like sopranos better
  • it has aquila string
  • it is a made in China Makala

know what would be cool? make this a contest. hahaha.

essay writing... "why should you be given this free ukulele?"
300 words or less.