Where do you see yourself with your ukulele down the road?

specialmike

Reaction score
As a college student, I get asked that question "What do you see yourself doing in five/ten/twenty years?"

Lately, I haven't really known the answer. All I know is that I'll be playing with my ukuleles and I'll be a much better player by then (at least that is the plan and my intention) As for an occupation or what not.. I'm not a bit concerned. The way I see it, as long as I have a uke in hand, I'll be pretty happy with whatever I do.

So: Where do you guys and gals see yourself in five/ten/twenty years?

Either on maui, puerto rico, maybe spain, or georgia. Teaching college and being a principal. I'll be uking it up with a complete set of koalohas and a few meles and kamakas as well. I'll have my doctorate and road king. 1 or 2 kids and still surfing uu.

working in an independent recording studio, backing up bands, and producing, hoping to get a record deal somehow as a singer/songwriter. Also having built a few instruments by then and owning a vintage martin d-28 and a custom glyph tenor ukulele. And having studied some sort of music/instrument in a good college with a minor in music engineering, later to go back for a master's degree. hopefully these plans wont go too awry. Im going into my freshman year of highschool, so in 10 years Ill be 25, thats what these are based on.

hopefully on oahu playing on a dinner cruise, in a luau, or anywhere where the sound of my ukulele will stay in the minds of many happy vacationers long after they get back home.

Well my road is a short one as I see myself bartending in Hawaii by this time next year, and drooling over Mai'a (my soon to be new tenor uklectic).... unless, that is, some major things happen in my life back here in Missouri.

If that is the case then I see myself bartending in Missouri this time next year and drooling over Mai'a (my soon to be new tenor uklectic).