Ovation Applause tenor ukulele?

fisicoryan

Reaction score
Hafa Adai!
Hello everyone.
I was just wondering about this Ovation Applause ukulele. Is it a good ukulele?

I have been playing the ukulele for about 5 years, and I'm wondering if the Ovation Applause ukulele would be a good ukulele to buy.

Applause UAE148 Acoustic-Electric Tenor Ukulele

Thank you!
-Ryan :)

Several local professional Hawaiian musicians here in Seattle use the UAE148 as their performing instrument.

They may have other acoustic/unplugged/non-electric ukes, however I rarely see them without their Applause.

These are guys in their 60's and 70's if that tells you anything.

I have an Applause Electric Soprano which I rarely use since I don't amplify often. My friend's favorite uke of choice is an acoustic Applause Soprano, Spruce top.

Several local professional Hawaiian musicians here in Seattle use the UAE148 as their performing instrument.

They may have other acoustic/unplugged/non-electric ukes, however I rarely see them without their Applause.

These are guys in their 60's and 70's if that tells you anything.

I have an Applause Electric Soprano which I rarely use since I don't amplify often. My friend's favorite uke of choice is an acoustic Applause Soprano, Spruce top.

Thank you for answering. So if I were to do gigs, an Applause would be great to have, but if not, i shouldn't get an Applause?

Hi Ryan,
The Tenor Ovation/Applause ukulele is a good ukulele. Many performers use this uke. I myself once wanted one of these. Even Aldrine used one of these in the "old days".

Couple drawbacks of the uke is that it is rather heavy and acoraustically its not that great when played unplugged.

If you are going to perform or play amplified, its a good choice. If not, go with a the traditional acoustic ukulele.

Hi Ryan,
The Tenor Ovation/Applause ukulele is a good ukulele. Many performers use this uke. I myself once wanted one of these. Even Aldrine used one of these in the "old days".