Who would you Deach?

Uncle-Taco

Reaction score
I've thought of posting this question for a while but I haven't because I don't have a choice of my own yet:

If you could Deach any ukulele to anyone (musical artist, film star, historical figure, other celebrity, cartoon...?...) currently living or otherwise,
1. Who would you choose, and why?
2. What ukulele would you like to present to them? (maker, size, style, wood, other-worldly features...what?)
3. What would you hope to see/hear them do with it? (Jam with you? perform something? Teach you? ???)

Do a few if you like, since we're fantasizing!:D

(Edit: Make that "Whom"; I'm an editor; that's my excuse)

Last edited:
1. I would deach you, just because (this is the only valid reason to deach someone).
2. A custom of your choice, style/wood/size of your choice.
3. I would hope that you put in on a hanger on your living room wall. The ultimate wallhanger!

Good thing we're fantasizing...

I would deach Darth Vader with a tiki fluke.

I would deach Deach because well, Deach getting Deached would be quite funny.
I'd give him...whatever he wanted.
I'd want him to give me a lesson, I think. :D

I'd deach, Deach.

I'd give him a year's supply of disposable razors for his head.
I'd give him a bow tie (another one that is).
A gallon of Axe cologne...for obvious reasons....;)

I would 'ukerazy' a Pineapple sunday to Ankho honu and have it engraved saying 'Pineapple dude!' Maybe one day my friend!!

Last edited:
i would show you all and get deach to deach me with a pono mango, that'll show all of you... Or i would deach Osama Binlardin with a fluke soprano cowboy theme

There are loads of people to whom I'd love to give gifts. For the purpose of the thread I have to narrow it down a bit, so I'm tackling the question in the "traditional" context of deaching ukuleles.