How to record / make video of playing ukulele

You can try using this. That was the old program I used. I got a new webcam and software for my birthday so I use that.

Easy way: get a mac!
hard way: every other method!

Seriously. I used to play around with audacity and windows video maker and had a hard time even creating one-track recordings. I found it rather annoying to sync video and music-track. Later I switched to cubase, which was even more difficult. It used to work somehow in the end, but it was loads of fuzz. Of course experienced users can achieve excellent results with less effort. But: I am not a professional sound technician and I don´t want to become one. Since I completely switched to mac, creating music videos is a breeze and I can concentrate on my ukeing rather than the recording process.

I would say the easiest way to good quality results is to use a digital video camera that allows you to connect a decent mic to it. No syncing required. If you are using Windows there are all kinds of good video editing programs that do precisely what the Mac software does and with the same ease, so it really does not matter what platform you are using for the editing process.

A video editor I've just started using is this free program called VideoSpin http://videospin.com/redesign/default.asp its easy to use, allows you to trim and join vids, add extra audio tracks and will upload directly to youTube. You can upgrade it to a more full featured application (extra codec, etc.). But for most the free version is more than enough.