just a small imput from you guys

keithy351

Reaction score
g'day guys, well, ive sold off all but 1 of my instraments, so i got the money ready for a new uke, this uke will be my main and only uke, so it will be a uke a take everywhere, to parties, beach, jam sessions with mates, playing at home, and taking it on camping trips where it will sit in the car for a while ect. its gonna be the all everywhere ukuele, now im looking at buying the mele all koa, will make sure ive got a humidifier in the hard case, but im just not sure weather i should spend this much on a uke or should i just buy a fluke which is saposed to be more robust and pocket the rest of the cash?? or should i just harden up and go for the mele and just make sure im careful :shaka:

Why only have one uke?

lol dont get me started, but reason is im a uni student on government studnet allowence, can only work with money i have currently which is $800, which is purely instrament money, wont be any money on hobby stuff like this till i grad, sooo yeh, :shaka: ya dig

if this is your "take everywhere" uke, i would highly recommend you get a fluke. you will be able to have fun with it outdoors without worrying too much about damage.

well maybe will go outdoors once a month :D... ok sorry for waisting time guys haha, i want the mele, i guess i was just wanting to here what i wanted to here which was "buy the mele" i know if i didnt and bought a fluke i will kick myself in the gouch... appologies

Go with the Fluke, pocket the rest of the cash. Those Meles are nice but for an all around uke your not going to worry about, nothing beats a Flea or a Fluke.

what about sound, how do they match up???? cause its what we all worry about when we buy a ukulele :D

what about sound, how do they match up???? cause its what we all worry about when we buy a ukulele :D