Uke noob! here I am

ainokeato

Reaction score
lol Hi guys (Mauiboi for those who were in Aldrine's blog tv thing) I'm relatively new to the Uke. I've been around it forever, never played it, I own a Lanikai Ckc <3. Anyways I've been playing, "roughly" for ten months now, and thanks to the video lessons from aldrine and the UU team, even Seeso. I've been able to play actual songs.

Now I use Tropical hawaiian storm for all the chords for the songs that I want to learn, then listen to the song and try to figure out some kind of strumming pattern that I wanna use. This is awesome and all, but some times it feels a little boring just playing chords or playing little pickings. I wanna mix it up and what not, but I don't really know how. Now Aldrine mentioned the DVD UU is selling, I want to get it, but I don't know how much it'd help me. So would anyone recommend that I get this or wait till later on?

Edit: Also, I didn't mean for this to be an introduction post :p but thank you everyone who has already, and may in the future welcome me to the site.

Last edited:
I'm afraid I have no knowledge of the disc, but welcome to UU. :)

I'm afraid I have no knowledge of the disc, but welcome to UU. :)

Lol thank you, it's in the store section of the site, I believe they're on tour starting tomorrow so it won't ship till 10/13/09. I looked what it contained, and since I learn whatever is taught to me, and I never took a music lesson in my life, I had no idea what most of that was describing to me (ahaha).

Welcome!!! :shaka:

lol Hi guys (Mauiboi for those who were in Aldrine's blog tv thing) I'm relatively new to the Uke. I've been around it forever, never played it, I own a Lanikai Ckc <3. Anyways I've been playing, "roughly" for ten months now, and thanks to the video lessons from aldrine and the UU team, even Seeso. I've been able to play actual songs.