PDA

View Full Version : how long have you been playing?

Kaneohe til the end
04-21-2008, 10:52 PM
out of curiosity, how long has anyone been playing, and if anyone took or is taking lessons.

ive been playing for the better part of a year, but ive been totally obsessed and play everyday so i'd like to think that im getting decent, and i go to sakumas once a week. (sound newb, but das aight)

UkuCouS
04-21-2008, 11:35 PM
I've been playing for almost 2 years now, also playing everyday ;)

UkuLeLesReggAe
04-21-2008, 11:35 PM
Did we already have a thread about this??

Anyway - I been playing since about the end of November last year. So i guess 6months?

I dont get lessons... learn form what ever goes down on the net

deach
04-22-2008, 12:31 AM
34 days and counting...

dnewton2
04-22-2008, 01:12 AM
I have been plaing since about last Nov. ('07) play almost everyday, even when I have to travel for work. I haven't taken any lessons, except for anything online.

14twelve
04-22-2008, 01:13 AM
Less than a month. Started playing on the Easter weekend, and am working my way through Aldrine's lessons (doing the iamhawaii.com ones first in case they disappear :))

Esy
04-22-2008, 01:25 AM
Somting about half year. Played every day from start..

UkuLeLesReggAe
04-22-2008, 01:49 AM
i dont have chance to play everyday i play maybe 1 hour a week?

no time.. :(

UkuCouS
04-22-2008, 02:12 AM
I'm pretty sure you can get at least half an hour a day to play.

Plainsong
04-22-2008, 02:17 AM
I play about 30 minutes a day easily. Maybe a little more sometimes. I still don't have a huge arsenal of songs, and do still mostly strum though. I started around this past fall.

UkuLeLesReggAe
04-22-2008, 02:21 AM
lmaoooooo my dad will get me to do something if im sitting there playing the ukulele.