Where do you record your vids?

LazyPancakes

Reaction score
Alot of people I've seen have been recording in their bathrooms because of better accoustics.

all 3 of mine have been in the basement. so, you can see i'm no expert. but that's where the computer is.

I was just assuming that any small closed off area was good haha. like a garage or something

I record them in our living room...

I record in my "LIBRARY"...lol

Not really, but if you've seen my videos - you'll know what I'm talking about

It's actually my computer room with like 4 shelves of movies/tv dvds next to a mirrored closet, so it looks like it goes on forever...

arrested-development.jpg

I just recorded one in the sanctuary of the church where I work, and I have to say I like the natural reverb that the room gave it, even with the cheesy mic built into the laptop.

outside is nice, but there's always stuff like wind and cars passing by that can mess up the audio a bit.

bathrooms DO have nice acoustics, but sometimes it just bugs me when it kindof echoes off the walls x.x

if anything, recording a video indoors in a normal room is best in my opinion.

Also, try hallways. slightly same acoustics as a bathroom, but not so much of the sound bouncing around everywhere.

:]]

the barn! :D acoustics not so great, but my mother said no to bringing the horse through the front door. unnecessarily strict if you ask me...

the barn! :D acoustics not so great, but my mother said no to bringing the horse through the front door. unnecessarily strict if you ask me...

But she didn't say you couldn't bring him through the back door...(I'm just sayin'):p

used to do all videos in the home office. now, i mostly record in the kitchen because there's more sunlight there.