Ohana SK-35 Soprano

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Elk Grove, California, and hoping to move to the B
Ohana Solid Mahogany Soprano Uke without a case for sale. The manufacturer's recommended retail price is $235, but I have seen it advertised on the internet for $159, but I am not sure if that includes shipping. I am willing to negociate a decent price for it, though I am not giving it away. Talk to me.

Thanks for the offer

Hi Lefty Dan,
Thanks for responding to my posting. I am new to playing the 'ukulele, and I have a decent Kala Archtop Tenor electric that I bought last April. I have a hard time playing the soprano. I just seems too small and I don't need it. I might exchange it for partial payment on an amp, I might exchange it as partial payment for a nice concert or tenor, but, sorry, I do not need a soprano 'uke at this time.
Kimo

uke

Kino, thats OK. Will you let me know before trading it in. I might buy it from you if I can afford it. Is yours the Matt finish or the glossy.
Dan

Eh, Kimo . . . I didn't know you joined UU! Welcome aboard.

Ohana SK-35 Is it used or new, setup etc.?

Is this New,Used,Setup Etc.?

All Ohana's SK-35's Glossy or matt or the Model SK-50's WG or MG all are at about $159.00 and the unbelievable looking Zebra woods are $169.00 Action setup,fret dress polished etc. Some come with hard cases included , some places charging $15.00 to ship.

In my opinion this is the best all around sounding solid soprano uke that is available. There are some that might be a bit blingier but they will be close to $200.00 range and not sound any better than the SK-35

A little web surfing and you can get a brand new in cardboard box Ohana SK-35 Matt or Gloss, Fret dressed polished , action setup $159.00 Free Shipping.

I am no master ,just a hack, but I love to play and research all the different types of Ukes on the net.

TheBoomslang

It is new

Hi Boomslang,