what chord catches you out?

snowy_zoe

Reaction score
I've been playing for nearly two months now, and I'm getting better and I'm proud of that. I've figured out my preferred way to play the dreaded E and a lot of chords seem to come along well with a bit of practice......

except for Gmin:mad:
I don't know what it is about it, my fingers just seem to have a mental block when it comes to that chord. I know it's just down to practice and it will get get better with time, but it gets me every time

Don't let me be alone with this irrational grudge against a pretty pretty chord, what chord does your head in:D

the chord that kills me the most is Fmaj7 - 2413

BLEH!...:D

I second that BLEH. And add any forms of 1342 or 4332. For me, they are those types of chords where they aren't necessarily finger pretzels, but they're hard to remember as a chord and takes me more than a while to place my fingers in the right position.

You use your pinky??...

I play Gm as 0231, and I use index, middle and ring finger. Unless I play it 3231, then I use my pinky, but I never play it that way. Haha.

I agree. I play Gm the same way you do. For me it was an easy one to learn on the uke, as it was a familiar chord shape from my guitar days.

I've never tried that Fmaj7 before. I can do it with four fingers, but find it much easier if I barre the first fret rather than fret an individual string at the first....

You use your pinky??...

I play Gm as 0231, and I use index, middle and ring finger. Unless I play it 3231, then I use my pinky, but I never play it that way. Haha.

Yes, I play it 3231, just because that figure works all the way up the neck. But, 0231 works fine for Gm.

I play Gm 0231 using index, middle, and ring fingers

I think I'm playing it the best way it just always seems to take a second longer for my fingers to be resting on the strings and so messes up the rhythm of whatever I'm playing.