Can you please help me choose which ukulele to buy.

Paolo2299

Reaction score
Which one is good based on:
Sound
Bang for buck
Playability
etc...

Kala KA-SC - $275 (New Zealand Dollars)
Kala KA-T- $180 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LU-21T- $180 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LU-21TE- $230 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai CKT-$300-350 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LFMC - $300 (New Zealand Dollars)

This will be my 3rd ukulele
My first one is a cheap Soprano $30 NZ dollars so about 10-15 US dollars
My 2nd one is a Lumanog Concert Ukulele for about $80 NZ dollars

Im nearly a intermediate player but I can still be recognise as beginner
My budget is $300 NZ dollars

I really want a good one that can last me and good tone etc..

Im 13 years Old

Last edited:
Well I'm a beginner and havent gotten my first Uke yet but I guess whatever comes with a solid top will sound better than all laminated. Tho the Koa Ukes are so beautiful.. I think I would get a laminated Koa rather than a solid spruce :p

If someone minds telling me by the way, what's the advantage of having a solid neck? Sound?

Last edited:
Which one is good based on:
Sound
Bang for buck
Playability
etc...

Kala KA-SC - $275 (New Zealand Dollars)
Kala KA-T- $180 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LU-21T- $180 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LU-21TE- $230 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai CKT-$300-350 (New Zealand Dollars)
Lanikai LFMC - $300 (New Zealand Dollars)

This will be my 3rd ukulele
My first one is a cheap Soprano $30 NZ dollars so about 10-15 US dollars
My 2nd one is a Lumanog Concert Ukulele for about $80 NZ dollars

Im nearly a intermediate player but I can still be recognise as beginner
My budget is $300 NZ dollars

I really want a good one that can last me and good tone etc..

Im 13 years Old