Purchasing Question

blondebeard

Reaction score
Hey guys/gals,
I've been jamming out on my $30 uke from musiciansfriend for about 2 months. I really enjoy it, but I was wondering if you could help me find a nice tenor uke. I dont know what brasnds to look for or prices. Thanks a ton

Hey guys/gals,
I've been jamming out on my $30 uke from musiciansfriend for about 2 months. I really enjoy it, but I was wondering if you could help me find a nice tenor uke. I dont know what brasnds to look for or prices. Thanks a ton

Welcome to the underground!

this is a question we've been asked for a lot of times now, and I guess there are people that can give you links to very helpful sites on the matter. but first a questions:
how much do you want to spend?

Well i guess somewhere between the lower end of 100-200

Welcome to the Underground

I've said it once and I'll say it again... for the money, Mainland Ukes can't be beat. Slightly more than $200, but for the extra money, you will have a great uke that will keep you happy for years to come (or until UAS kicks back in :drool:)

And I'm not the only one here that supports this notion. Save an extra hundred bucks and you will be MUCH better off....I went down the "cheaper" road for my 2nd uke and was back on the forums and scouring MGM's page less than 3 months later.

Here's Mainland's site: Click Me!!

Here's MGM's eBay page: No, Click Me!!

If you have any questions, MGM is a great place to start. He is a fellow UU'er and will be sure to point you in the right direction (which, did I mention, is Mainland?....just sayin...)

Good Luck

Welcome to the Underground

I've said it once and I'll say it again... for the money, Mainland Ukes can't be beat. Slightly more than $200, but for the extra money, you will have a great uke that will keep you happy for years to come (or until UAS kicks back in :drool:)