And the Southern girls, with the way they ... uke

bunnyflower

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I'm still new here, and just past my one-month-aversary of being a member on the board. I really love this community and hearing and sharing the music and ukulele love with everyone here.

I've been playing "off and on" for a few months, and just recently started seriously trying to play "for real," which turned into an insane addiction almost overnight. I forgot to bring my uke to work with me today, and it put me in a sad mood all day. Crazy.

Thanks to everyone for advice and encouragement. :)

Believe me we have all been there on the addiction... Just don't let UAS get you! BTW Welcome!

Welcome to the madness!!!!

Sounds to me like a reason to give in to UAS... everyone needs a car/beater/backpack/beach/work Ukulele...
My Flea lives in my backpack (or as my she calls it my purse) along with my Don Ho sheet music book and it goes everywhere with me.

Last edited:
Welcome! It sounds like everything's going according to plan to me ;)

Hey guys!

I'm still new here, and just past my one-month-aversary of being a member on the board. I really love this community and hearing and sharing the music and ukulele love with everyone here.

I've been playing "off and on" for a few months, and just recently started seriously trying to play "for real," which turned into an insane addiction almost overnight. I forgot to bring my uke to work with me today, and it put me in a sad mood all day. Crazy.

Thanks to everyone for advice and encouragement. :)

Sounds like you need to have a uke-for-work like some of us do. Then you never have to worry about forgetting it!

for some reason there's a lot of georgia ukers, guess we don't have anything better to do?

Welcome Bunnyflower

Aloha~Bunnyflower,