Hiya folks!

Deets

Reaction score
I'm DT, 20 years old, from the itty bitty island of Bahrain (brownie points if you know where that is!)

I don't have my own uke...yet! :( This will definitely change soon, though. The ukulele is pretty much nonexistant here in the Middle East. No music stores carry it! And I'm a bit antsy about ordering one online. Anyhoo! I've always been fascinated with the uke and I'm looking forward to joining y'all as a legit ukulele player! I'm no newbie to music, I play guitar, cello, sax, bass, harmonica, and drums. I enjoy bursting into song at the most inopportune moments, misshapen pancakes, and confetti. Hi!

Boy , i felt bad for u cause no one replied yet, so heres mine.
I was amazed by how many different instruments u played.
The ukulele was my 2nd interment after trumpet, that i don't
play any more. Hope u get ur uke reel soon so u can enjoy what
the rest of feel, and hope u share what u no with the rest of us

Well come to UU

Boy , i felt bad for u cause no one replied yet, so heres mine.
I was amazed by how many different instruments u played.
The ukulele was my 2nd interment after trumpet, that i don't
play any more. Hope u get ur uke reel soon so u can enjoy what
the rest of feel, and hope u share what u no with the rest of us

Well come to UU

Thank you for the sincere welcome!
I very much hope I get my uke soon as well, I'm just aching to play one! I've even considered turning my 3/4 sized guitar into a tenor uke in order to quench my thirst...for now, that is! And much respect to trumpeteers, brass instruments are the one group I'm much too scared to approach.

wow 6 instruments, that's crazy awesome
do you write music or anything?

anyhoo if you're looking to buy online i'd go with http://stores.ebay.com/Musicguymics-Room
bought mine there, definitely gonna buy my next there

welcome to UU deets