Greetings from the Frozen Wastelands of Wiscosin!

UkeRupp

Reaction score
Alex here! I am 18 and have been play the ukulele off and on for about two years; the past two months it has been non-stop. After my house was hit by a tornado, I realized that I had absolutely nothing to keep my mind busy and off of certain events, so I decided I wanted to take up an instrument. A few years before I played the guitar, but EVERYONE played it... I wanted something new and exciting...so, naturally I took up the ukulele. From Amazon I ordered a OS OU-2... definitely the beginner's beginner's uke. But to keep a long story short I have loved every second spent with it and will continue to. At least until I get my Kala Mahogany KA-TE for Christmas!!! :)
Thanks for having me,
Happy Holidays,
Alex

Hi Alex, I can vouch for the fact that playing the ukulele is very effective against tornados. I've been playing for about fifteen years, and in all that time I haven't seen one.

I never saw one before, either, but I'm gonna keep playing - you can't be too careful!

I wish Santa was bringing me a new uke for Xmas, but I haven't been a good boy.

Welcome to UU, and enjoy that new Kala!

John Colter.

I wanted something new and exciting...so, naturally I took up the ukulele.
Alex

Aloha Alex, e komo mai. I like the way you think. Best wishes on your tornado recovery efforts. :shaka:

Haha! I am going to see about making an image of that... Uke fighting off a tornado.

When I find the time that will be the first thing I do! Right now I am working on gathering a plethora of Christmas song to play over the holidays... any good suggestions?

Hi Alex, I can vouch for the fact that playing the ukulele is very effective against tornadoes. I've been playing for about fifteen years, and in all that time I haven't seen one.