what is the meaning behind your screen name?

NukeDOC

Retired Mod
Reaction score
ok fred, rayan, aldrine, and anyone else using their real name... no need to explain. but those of us that choose to use a name other than our given name to identify us by must have a meaning behind it.

so i ask you... what is the meaning behind your screen name??? :eek:

mine... NukeDOC.

well the "doc" part refers to my 8+ yrs stint in the navy as a hospital corpsman (medic). the name "doc" is more of a term of endearment by other sailors and marines given only to those corpsmen that they consider top notch and deserve the respect that is given. so basically, whenever my patients felt i did a great job, or even when recognized by an actual doctor, instead of saying it in so many words, "doc" was somewhere incorporated into whatever they were saying. it means a lot when a doctor calls a corpsman "doc".

the "nuke" part refers to the profession i ultimately left the navy with. i work in the field of nuclear medicine. and have in some way, shape, or form, dealt with radiation my whole naval and civilian career.

so what about yoooz?

Attachments

• 001.jpg
    001.jpg
    79.1 KB · Views: 6
Bugoy is my nickname given to me by my dad...and my family still calls me bugoy til this day. actually, i dont think they have ever called me by my real name ever in life! haha! "Bugoy" is a slang word in tagalog that is loosely defined as "little runt"... so I'm told :confused:

my favorite number is 3... so 333. then i came up with triplethree, then theres the whole replacing the E's with 3's which so happened to be 3 E's lol. and thats how i got Tripl3Thr33 :)

i have a deadeye.

i jest. was on alias when i played with my friends as a kid on video games...and it stuck online to keep me safe?

Cool topic, Nuke. I enjoyed reading the explanation of your handle. I bow down to your awesomeness.