jumped in!!!

bufbills

Reaction score
ok i just ordered my first ukulele!! Kala ka-tg. im a long time guitar player looking for a change. a less exspensive equally fulfilling change! ive wanted one ever since i saw 50 first dates and heard iz sing and play Somewhere over the rainbow. im excited about this!

Congrats!!! :) You will love playing the uke. It's easy, fun and very portable. But let me be the first to warn you about the dreaded disease UAS :eek: If you are not careful you will catch it!!! ;)

Congrats!!! :) You will love playing the uke. It's easy, fun and very portable. But let me be the first to warn you about the dreaded disease UAS :eek: If you are not careful you will catch it!!! ;)

Okay, I'll bite: UAS: Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome?

my Kala comes in the morning!!!!!!!!!!! cant wait! i ordered it from compass music and i hope he does a good setup.

another question from a beginner

much like the op, I am a complete ukulele beginner. I just got a Kala KA-S to start, and I love it! The problem is, I originally bought it for my daughter (3 y.o.), or at least for her to grow into it. I got her a pink Mahalo for christmas (she hasn't opened it yet) so she is playing the KA-S in the meantime. I want to learn how to play the uke with her. The problem is (as you probably predicted) my daughter is already is hooked, so she won't let me play the uke, and now I want one for myself. yikes!