Newbie in New Jersey

Sic_Rob

Reaction score
Yes, thats right, New Jersey. I no I'm not the only 1 but I bet the signin book at the meeting wouldn't require more than a page.

I'm 47 yuo and I started playing Oct 1st, this year. How many of you out there know the exact date you started play ukulele? I spent $70 on a uku to see if I liked it. I love it. I found UU shortly after but didn't start taking advantage of UU until this week. It is a great source of great, friendly people who are willing and anxious to help other uku players. Thanks UU.

I am looking for all kinds of finger picking Tab struming combo exersices. I am also looking for finger picking Tab struming combo and sheet music of popular somngs from the 60's and up. Any help would be appreciated.

I am starting to look to upgrade my uku. My daughters love to play mine and I normally have to retune it as soon as my girls so much as look in the Uku's direction. I'll give them my old one once I find something. Being in New jersey, there aren't many places that have more than 2 or 3 uku's to try. I posted a lot of questions on UU today to get peoples oppinions on Wood types, Size, Tuneing knobs and brands. Everyone has said you have to try them. I respect everyone that has suggested that. Unfortunately, I don't have that option so I am hoping for the kindness of strangers opinions. Though I am seriously looking at a MAINLAND Concert or Tenor. I think it's reasonable price and I have only praise for this instrument.

So This is my story. I found the uku very late in life but at least I found it. Please say when you get a chance.

Rob, it doesn't matter when you find the uke - you found it at just the right time.

Welcome to UU! :shaka:

I like your reply. It has a nice Zen feel to it. Thanks for say Hi