a few questions

Reaction score
hi!!! im a musician..obviously...anyways i doin some studio work and i am looking for that one last thing too put my music over the top...i was thinking about investing in a nice uke and teaching myself too play ...is this a good background instruement that will add a nice feel to a slow pop/rock ballad feel music?? thanks:D

Last edited:
hi!!! my name is dan alber, im a musician..obviously...anyways i doin some studio work and i am looking for that one last thing too put my music over the top...i was thinking about investing in a nice uke and teaching myself too play ...is this a good background instruement that will add a nice feel to a slow pop/rock ballad feel music?? thanks:D

Ummm yes:) obsession might be my favorite delirious song of all time. I use only a uke now and it accompanies the guitar and other instruments well.

I think the ukulele adds a nice texture to songs. Since it is tuned higher than guitars, it can give an added sparkle to the upper end. And the non-metallic strings add a different character to the arrangement. You can also use it in contrast to stringed instruments that have a lot of bass. It's like adding more colors to your paintbox.

–Lori

hi!!! my name is dan alber, im a musician..obviously...anyways i doin some studio work and i am looking for that one last thing too put my music over the top...i was thinking about investing in a nice uke and teaching myself too play ...is this a good background instruement that will add a nice feel to a slow pop/rock ballad feel music?? thanks:D
Can't go wrong with a uke. Don't be affraid to put it front and center, either!

Shameless plug example:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIZqO756Mk8

Teaching yourself is fine, too, but also let Aldrine show you some of the shizzle in the online lessons here.:music: