Just bought a Ohana ck50mg

jonnyonauke

Reaction score
hi, i'm new to the forum and new to the uke as well, although i've been playing guitar for about 20 years. i've just ordered my first uke - a ohana ck50mg - and have the basic info - concert, geared tuners, solid cedar top etc.

but there doesnt seem to be much other info available on it. the ohana website doesnt even seem to feature it. i watched ken middleton's review of the ck-50 (i'm a new ken fan:)) but this seems quite different in some respects.

so anyone know anything about it - is it an old or new model, are there any youtube vids featuring it?

thanks to anyone who can help.

Jonny

It's a great uke. I've had one for a couple years. It has a very nice sound.

I wasn't really fond of the sound with the Aquila strings that came on it. I think it sounds better with Worths.

hi, i'm new to the forum and new to the uke as well, although i've been playing guitar for about 20 years. i've just ordered my first uke - a ohana ck50mg - and have the basic info - concert, geared tuners, solid cedar top etc.

but there doesnt seem to be much other info available on it. the ohana website doesnt even seem to feature it. i watched ken middleton's review of the ck-50 (i'm a new ken fan:)) but this seems quite different in some respects.

so anyone know anything about it - is it an old or new model, are there any youtube vids featuring it?

thanks to anyone who can help.

Jonny

Hi Jonny

Thanks for the kind words. The reason it is not on the website yet is that the concert model is quite new. The spec for the soprano version is the same except for the fact that the concert comes with geared tuners. Check out the SK-50MG on the site.

It is a beautiful instrument that has a loud, vibrant sound. All the 50 series instruments have solid cedar tops. this model has beautiful high-quality flamed mahogany back and sides.