No warning?

Tigeralum2001

Reaction score
For real guys, you need to post strong warnings to noobs like me about UAS!!!

I became the proud owner of a Lanikai NK-C on New Year's Day (my first ukulele). I have played the fool out of it since. I am working on strumming rhythms & chunking, but the chords & chord transitions are coming along nicely.

Anyhow, I have become obsessed with ukes now. I am seriously digging the KoAloha Pineapple Sunday and Sceptre. Now, as a noob, I know I have no business getting these fine instruments. But I can't help it! Not only do they sound great, they are incredibly creatively designed & beautiful. I had no clue that UAS could strike so suddenly. You should have warned me!

I guess my question is should I get the Sceptre concert or Tenor? :) Any thoughts?

Aloha!

Get the Pineapple Sunday.

Its like having children, no one can prepare you for it, and even if we did, you wouldn't listen.

MGM has a Sceptre with your name on it.

I'm experiencing the same problem. I simply can't get enough of playing and learning (though I still suck). I'm looking for another uke as well, and like you, looking at a "FINE" instrument like Moore Bettah. The only way I can justify owning one, is to claim my love for art. Hope everyone else is enjoying as much as we are.

David

OK. so first off, let me show how little I know. NOOB? UAS? A little help please.