PDA

View Full Version : Lanikai Uke.

Answerz222
01-10-2010, 11:01 AM
Hi everyone. I was wondering if any of you could enlighten me on the Lanikai brand of Ukuleles. I was think about getting one. I am very new to Ukulele so I don't want to spend a lot of money and this is one of the cheapest ones I have found.. It is the Lanikai LU-21 Standard from Guitar Center. I am not sure that this is the correct place to be looking for Ukuleles. So can anyone tell me the best place to purchase Ukuleles and what brand is good for beginners?

Thanks

- Answerz222

thejumpingflea
01-10-2010, 11:07 AM
Hi everyone. I was wondering if any of you could enlighten me on the Lanikai brand of Ukuleles. I was think about getting one. I am very new to Ukulele so I don't want to spend a lot of money and this is one of the cheapest ones I have found.. It is the Lanikai LU-21 Standard from Guitar Center. I am not sure that this is the correct place to be looking for Ukuleles. So can anyone tell me the best place to purchase Ukuleles and what brand is good for beginners?

Thanks

- Answerz222

My first uke was the Lanikai LU-21 standard. I got it at a local music store and loved it.

ukulelearp
01-10-2010, 11:09 AM
They're about as good as it's going to get for the price. Not bad.

ukejack82
01-10-2010, 11:13 AM
I purchased that exact model several weeks back from a local guitar shop. I have absolutely loved it and I think the sound is pretty decent. Since this is the first musical instrument I have ever learned, I wanted to get something economical but good. I believe it is good value for the money. I hope to add to my uke collection as my skills improve.

- Jack

Answerz222
01-10-2010, 11:35 AM
Thanks this has helped a lot.

pdxuke
01-10-2010, 11:45 AM
Thanks this has helped a lot.

I need to add a cautionary note: