PDA

View Full Version : Can you play anything else?

ukulelearp
01-16-2010, 10:04 AM
Just curious how many people here have the ukulele as their only instrument. Any multi-instrumentalists around?

paw123los
01-16-2010, 10:07 AM
I can play (of course besides ukulele) guitar, 5 string banjo, tenor banjo, piano and a flute. But I'm not a professionalist on none of those instruments.

thomas
01-16-2010, 10:22 AM
I can play the radio...

leftovermagic84
01-16-2010, 10:24 AM
drums, about as well as I can play uke, which isn't saying much...

clayton56
01-16-2010, 10:33 AM
I can play (of course besides ukulele) guitar, 5 string banjo, tenor banjo, piano and a flute. But I'm not a professionalist on none of those instruments.

you mean, you can only play on one flute? What happens if you have to borrow somebody else's flute?

MartinLil
01-16-2010, 10:41 AM
I play guitar. Mostly folk, bluegrass and all around fingerpicking. I also play flamenco guitar, and do a little bit of classical. I play piano and spend most of my time of classical pieces. Tchaikovsky is my favorite. Then there is the uke. It is the most fun, rewarding instrument that I play! My musical expression could never be complete without it. It's definitely my number one and what I give most of my time to.

geoffsuke
01-16-2010, 10:43 AM
Just curious how many people here have the ukulele as their only instrument. Any multi-instrumentalists around?

i am awful at this, it's like a syndrome where i acquire instruments, learn them for a while and then get a new one. started with piano, got good enough to play the cool stuff like flur elise and the entertainer. then i moved onto the clarinet, which i played for about 4 years. then i got a guitar, which i love, got an acoustic and an electric now. and then i acquired a few little guitars, which the sharp ones among you might know as an ukulele. hehe it is quite useful being able to play four instruments to a decent enough level.