Who Is The Best Singer/Ukulele Player?

open-road-matt

Reaction score
Hi Folks,
I am new to playing the ukulele and to ukulele music in general.

My hope is to get good enough on the ukulele to play and sing my original songs.

I would love to watch videos or listen to recordings of highly regarded singers/ukulele players but I don't know anyone who is doing that so I don't know who to look for.

I know the word "best" is highly subjective. I'm just looking for people to fill in a sentence like,"if you are looking for a great singer/ukulele player you have to check out..........."

Thanks!
Matt

A lot of UU's members are really awesome. Many have their youtube channels in their sigs. Start checking them out and who they're subbed to and you will find tons.

A lot of UU's members are really awesome. Many have their youtube channels in their sigs. Start checking them out and who they're subbed to and you will find tons.
What he said.

I subscribe to as many uke players channels as I can. When I bored, need some inspiration or just want to check out the awesomeness of uke players, I go through my subscriptions.

Just surf you tube until you find someone you like. Subscribe as you see fit.

Don't forget Aldrine. I saw him in Long Beach last week. He is one amazing player and singer. I think his youtube name is ukuleleoversoul?

Some of my favorites: Craig Robertson, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Jake Shimabukuro (instrumentalist), Brittni Paiva, Taimane Gardner, Seeso, Victoria Vox. The UkeCrazyBitches are a good place to start for UU user videos. Don't forget Julia Nunes, Molly Lewis (sweetafton23)

Troy Fernandez
Herb Ohta Jr.
Kimo Hussey
Keoki Kahumoku
Kalei Gamiao