Looking to hire a talented ukulele player to do video tutorials

liquidtrends

Reaction score
Hello,

I am new to the ukulele, and I enjoy trying to learn new songs. This board has been great help as well.

I am currently looking for someone to do some video tutorials on basic ukulele chords etc. These will be sold online as a package, to help others who are interested in learning the instrument. If you have experience with this and are interested, please feel free to contact me ryan -at- liquidtrends .com

Why would anyone buy something that can be found free.

If you sell it, they will buy. I have experience in building and selling products similar to the one I wish to develop.

People still buy recipes online!

I am looking to sell them, so I cannot use anything from youtube.

True but I think he's what getting at is that, why buy them when you can get them for free on youtube? Not to ruin your business plan or anything.

Oh that's what every has said already.

I've never met anyone in my life who buys recipes online. I'm curious though, what kind of customers buy recipes online? You have an interesting concept. Its true, if you put a price on something you are therefor saying that it has value. An uneducated person, in this case, beginner ukulele player will actually think that the thing that costs money has more value than something you can get for free. Many times this isn't true, but it still sells.

Is that what you mean liquid?

If you sell it, they will buy. I have experience in building and selling products similar to the one I wish to develop.

People still buy recipes online!

I guess you're right. People still "buy" p*** even when there's so much free p*** out there. Just saying....

The other obvious question, why work for you so that you pay the player less than you sell them to others? What are you bringing to the table?

If Deach does it, I'll buy it...maybe.

Exactly....