It is Done!!

haolejohn

Reaction score
Well, I did it...I finished my master's degree unless the professor has any final modifications that she wants me to do...My ban has been lifted. I am back...And as promised, I do have a new ukulele but I am waiting to get some pictures later today to post. I also have another one coming so I may wait until I get that one.
First I must say that you to all that supported me and that includes you Seeso, the one that banned me:)
We have a great community here that actually cares about each other.
Second, I'd like to comment on my last thread I started about the vintage kamakas. That pastor bought 20 ukuleles for $20 which comes out to $1 an ukulele. 19 of the 20 were kamakas. He gave them all away to children in the church and I am now trying to convince him to get them all back so that I can inspect them all and then start a uke club for his church.
Third, Mele ukulele is one of the best dealers I have ever dealt with (more to come soon).
Fourth: The Pineapple Sunday is a pretty ukulele.
Fifth: Pictures will be coming soon...I promise.

Welcome back John, and congratulations! I for one have missed your uke knowledge.

Congrats on your accomplishment. I'm starting a Ph.D. program this fall, and I may have to ask for a "ban" as well. Are you buying any ukes to celebrate? You've definitely earned it.

I bought a 2006 Harley Davidson Street Bob and a Pineapple Sunday as gifts for this occasion. I originally planned on only getting the PS then I found the Harley so I figured no new uke, then I found a good, no make that great deal on the Pineapple Sunday so i asked my wife and she let me get it.

Ph D? I think I will be starting a program this summer or fall for that unless I decide to take some time off.

Congratulations, John.
Let's ride !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!>>>>>............................