Please tell me about Ohta-san

ikarin

Reaction score
Hi, Ukulele & UU lovers out there!

Today, I want to ask you something.

Next month Ohta-san and Bass player, Christian Fabian, come to Japan and have a concert.

I know Ohta-san is more than famous, he's a legend.
This is rare opportunity, but to me, as a very beginner, I don't think I know well how great his Ukulele play is.

Do you think going to his concert is worth going?
Just to listen and enjoy?
Or too difficult for me to learn just by watching him playing and listening?
Or enough for me to be impressed and motivated?

I do love just playing Ukulele myself and with others, but at the same time I'm eager to play better taking time for practice.

Thanks for your opinion!
Naoko

Hi, Ukulele & UU lovers out there!

Today, I want to ask you something.

Next month Ohta-san and Bass player, Christian Fabian, come to Japan and have a concert.

I know Ohta-san is more than famous, he's a legend.
This is rare opportunity, but to me, as a very beginner, I don't think I know well how great his Ukulele play is.

Do you think going to his concert is worth going?
Just to listen and enjoy?
Or too difficult for me to learn just by watching him playing and listening?
Or enough for me to be impressed and motivated?

I do love just playing Ukulele myself and with others, but at the same time I'm eager to play better taking time for practice.

Thanks for your opinion!
Naoko

By all means SEEEEEEE the show!!

I have seen Sr. in concert and workshop. Truly inspiring. He was one of the pioneers of the instrument and his knowledge of jazz and bossa nova styles of playing in unparalleled.