San Francisco/Bay Area meet up?

Robster

Reaction score
I'd love to be a part of another one of these, although with the weather recently I'm not sure if we can have this one outdoors.

Anyone else in the Bay Area interested/got ideas?

I was on FaceBook and recently saw something on "Visitation Valley Ukulele Club". They just had a meet up on Saturday at the Vis Valley Community Center (SF). I wasn't able to make it, but hopefully they'll have another meet up soon! If I hear anything, I'll keep you posted..

I plan on cruisin GG park on Sunday. Hopefully the weather will hold up though... Gonna be doin the *FREE* urban ziplining on Friday, but gonna have others wid me, so no go.

Anyone in for Sunday?

Oooh! SF or Daly City area'ish maybe? New here.... very new..

Have there been any plans for an SF meet up? I'd love to meet other ukers who can help me improve haha I just started playing recently.

There seems to be a little interest in an SF meet up. Seems a little ambitious but what if we tried to start a monthly meet up in GG Park or on Ocean Beach and we can slowly mature the uke scene in SF. If I'm gonna stay here for another four years I want fellow ukers to jam with haha.

sounds good! ocean beach seems more calm and easier to get to tho maybe? it'd be nice to meet other UU'ers and hope to learn off ya'llz.. :)

sorry jjsdad - missed ur reply this weekend..

WOW, cool! have you been? is this something that might be kid friendly? I have a 5 yr old...

I haven't been yet. So far, Wednesdays have been a difficult evening for my schedule. You should email Mike DaSilva, though. I think he'd be happy to answer your questions or redirect them to someone who can.

So let's start planning guys! I have no idea how to do any of this and I'm not an amazing player so I don't know how well it'll go but let's just go for it.

Location?
Would you rather meet up at Ocean Beach, GG Park, or any other suggestions that are easy to get to?

Date?