classical guitar?

nikolo727

Reaction score
ive been playing the ukulele for about 3 years now and i will never put it down.

I recently got an irish tin whistle and i love that too.

but i am like a fat kid at a cupcake store.....

I WANT MORE!

so im thinking about getting a classical guitar.

they seem SWEET!

does anyone here play one?

what is a nice classical guitar that I can get for about 300 dollars?

what kind of strings should I use?

the list of questions goes on and on but first i need to find out if anyone plays here!

so post up peeepz!

:nana:

I learned guitar on a classical. It's a nicer guitar to start on because the strings are nylon, so they don't hurt you as much as steel string. The neck on a classical is wider, so also keep that in mind. It's a bit strange when you switch to a steel string acoustic to have your fingers so much closer together.

As for strings, I never saw much of a difference in brands. I'm sure someone else could tell you which brand is best tho. I use D'Addario strings.

I don't know what are good classical brands. I used my dads, I have no idea what brand it is. Sorry, I don't think I was very helpful. lol

my cousin he's not really a guitar player but he has one, ive toyed with it a couple of times, its pretty old n beat up but still make good sound its a yamaha cg something, it looks the same thing that aldrine uses in his cmj n ducky adores me

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/prod...on-String-AcousticElectric-Guitar-?sku=519992

i bought this a few months ago. it was so badass, my brother got one too. but we didnt see the need for two of them. so we sold one.

my brother and i were talking one day about how badass it would be to have a thin bodied classical guitar with a narrow fretboard, cutaway, and electronics. then we walked into guitar center.