Can't decide what to get please help!

cappy

Reaction score
So, ive been looking to get a new ukulele, and can't decide if I should get a concert or a tenor, and also if it should be laminated or not. I have been playing guitar for many years and play alotta classical fingerstyles. And I own a Kala KA-15S, I pretty much learned on it. Any who, Ive been looking at this model, Flame mahogany Kala CONCERT Ukulele KA CEM, which i found off of MGM's ebay store. Is this model any good?? I dont know if i should get the concert or the tenor. I really love the original ukulele sound so i was going to go with the concert, but then I looked at the poll and showed me that most of you guys liked the tenor so i started to lean towards the tenor. I never played a tenor and I'm not sure if it resembles a nylon string guitar too much? If so i would definetly go with the concert but im stuck what should i do? :confused:

Last edited:
I got a concert first as Uke Republic was out of tenors at the time. I was/am very pleased with it. However, I got a tenor for Christmas and am very pleased with it. I do think that had I gotten the tenor first, I might not have gotten the concert for the same reason you mentioned, that a alot of people on here prefer the tenor over the other sizes. As time passes and UAS rears its ugly head, you'll eventually have both.

I got a concert first as Uke Republic was out of tenors at the time. I was/am very pleased with it. However, I got a tenor for Christmas and am very pleased with it. I do think that had I gotten the tenor first, I might not have gotten the concert for the same reason you mentioned, that a alot of people on here prefer the tenor over the other sizes. As time passes and UAS rears its ugly head, you'll eventually have both.

Ah I see I see, so what are the pros of the tenor other than it just being a bigger size??

Ah I see I see, so what are the pros of the tenor other than it just being a bigger size??